Animal Technology and Welfare

Animal and Technology and Welfare (ATW) publishes peer-reviewed articles allied to animal science and technology, management and education. 

ATW facilitates the Marjorie (Sandiford) Whittingham Memorial Prize awarded annually to the author of the best original peer-reviewed paper.

ATW publishes translations of summaries of peer-reviewed articles in four different languages: French, German, Italian, Spanish.

ATW publishes technical notes describing new products, new or refined techniques and new developments.

ATW publishes papers and posters presented at international meetings, opinion articles, book reviews and relevant texts.

ATW promotes the dissemination of 'good practice'.

ATW promotes the recognition of Animal Technologists everywhere.

Journal articles
João Paulo Coelho, J. B. Rodrigues, Luís Queijo, Higor Vendramini Rosse, Francisco Albuquerque, Andrew Judge, Fiona Cooke, Chris Garrett